Making up my Mind

I’m having a little trouble today “Making up my Mind,” about what to try and write about and to share with all of you. So I thought that I’d just start typing and see what turns up on the page. But I’ve got this strange feeling today that putting my thoughts and ideas together is going to be a very difficult task to try and accomplish for me, for some reason. Maybe it’s because I can’t seem to make up my mind?

Today is Ash Wednesday which is the day after Mardi Gras and that’s what I wrote about in yesterday’s blog entry. Or maybe I’m experiencing this trouble with getting my thoughts together and writing today, because I’ve just been copying and pasting words instead of trying to write something new. (A bit of a mind game going on here with these thoughts, but on with the task at hand.)

But I was also reminiscing about the past and what I’d been writing about on this date last year with Counting down the Days! and moving all my blog entries. So this conflict with making up my mind today about what to write about is just more of the same kinds of indecision that I’ve got to deal with every day. So I’veLight Bulb made up my mind now and this concludes my writing practice for today.

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff  

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

