Just write something Today

So the idea is to “Just write something Today,” but what will this something be? Although the whole point of today’s writing practice is to try and put a few of my thoughts into words by writing them down on the page. This prompt Light Bulbcame to mind after reading a previous post from today’s date a few years ago titled Thinking about Free Writing, and that’s about all I can really do too is contemplate Free Writing.

I have absolutely no idea where the words come from that I use to practice my writing of something each day? I’ve often thought that what I write about is just part of my subconscious mind; and I’m using these words instead of the term unconscious mind, which I feel is too psychological? Because when I write the words they just seem to appear on the page. Without me really knowing beforehand what I’m going to write about or say…Yeah, this is like too much information, right?

Although this is the conclusion of today’s writing practice and the results of exactly what happened today while I was just typing away and trying to write something: And maybe I need to take a little break for awhile? Yeah, that sounds good!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Writing Practice and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

