On This Leap Year Day

I feel like today is an occasion “On This Leap Year Day,” and this is from the page: “A leap year (or intercalary or bissextile year) is a year containing oneEarth Day additional day (or, in the case of lunisolar calendars, a month) in order to keep the calendar year synchronized with the astronomical or seasonal year.“ Or if you type Leap Year’s Day into the page you get this redirect and it takes you to this page February 29, which has a lot more information about today’s date.

I watched this video today titled President Obama Speaks on the Resurgence of the American Auto Industry, and I enjoyed hearing his speech about the auto bailout. An on a different note, I was looking back at what I wrote last leap year on this date which was a Fiction Friday entry titled Gabriel’s Message, but I didn’t even mention that it was a leap year day.

In yesterday’s entry I wrote about how I was Too uptight to Write; and I am not doing much better today at getting some writing practice, either. But as Leap YearI try to write each day journaling about my life, or whatever comes to mind? I’m just trying to put a few more words together on this leap year day. To share my thoughts with all of you today in these words: As few an as far between as these words may be.

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff    

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Holiday/Occasion and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to On This Leap Year Day

  1. Pingback: Wicked’s purpose in Life | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

