To write again Today

Although I find myself questioning my motives “To write again Today,” and there must be some reason to keep trying to practice my writing each day? And the first thought that comes to mind is this challenge that I’ve made to myself to try and write something every day.

Today marks my 1949th consecutive day of trying to write or post something at this site; and I know that it is the therapy of writing is another of my many reasons as to why I keep trying to write each day: Writing makes me feel good!

I wanted to write again today about Having some fun Writing, but that topic just didn’t seem to work for me, and I just couldn’t think of anything else to say about having fun, at the moment. But as usual, I’m making too much of speaking my mind and writing a few words, as I’m trying to write something again today.

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff 

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Writing Practice and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to To write again Today

  1. Kyra says:

    I found your blog in a very round about way: by looking for a copy of The Secret Check. Since you are writing for yourself, and How To Have Fun Writing didn’t work for you, how about writing about how difficult it can be to put something out there at all? I find it very difficult. BTW, I like your Lakewood posts. We followed his advice from a sermon many years ago and took a chance. It’s amazing where life can lead you. Blessings. Kyra

    • Jeff says:

      Thanks for stopping by and for sharing your thoughts with your comments, Kyra, and here is the link to The Secret Check, if you didn’t find it already?

      Writing about anything at all can be extremely difficult, but I’ve already written about this subject many times before. Like in this post titled Somebody’s Watching Me, and I’m still very paranoid about writing something each day.

      I’m glad you like my notes that I write about on Sunday from Joel Osteen’s Thank Youmessages at the Lakewood Church: Be blessed and Enjoy Life!  

  2. Pingback: Response to a Comment | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

