Write anything at All

Today’s idea to “Write anything at All” came from yesterday’s post and this subject seems very intriguing to me: I wonder what words will make it onto the page? And here is a quote from my post last year on this date:Whether I have anything to share or not is not the point, but practicing my writing is the point. My blog’s theme of DoctorWriting just to Write helps me to overcome my introverted personality and my ego’s idea of what I should be writing about.

I feel like my writing style has become very repetitive, almost robot like, and I keep saying the same things over and over again. I would guess that the reason why there is this feeling going on? Is because I have not learned how to lighten up the internal editor’s voice in my mind, as I try to write each day. And I’d relate this to be just another one of my many psychological barriers that I’ve written about before.

To think that I could have written about anything today: Yet these are the words on the page and it makes me wonder Whether I’ll ever be able to write something freely without worrying about what people may think? This concludes my writing practice for today but I’m already thinking about using today’s title again.

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff    

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Writing Practice and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

