Remind God What He Said

Hope from Joel Osteen Downloads

On this April Fools’ Day or April 1st Sunday Joel Osteen’s message is a repeat titled Recliner“Remind God What He Said,” and today’s message is not a joke. These are my notes that I took as I watched and listened to Joel’s broadcast again today. Please feel free to Click Here for today’s Podcast to listen to it, for yourself.

Here is a quote from my previous entry: “Joel’s message today reminded me of an Email titled On Judgement Day about Jesus as our Attorney in the court house of Heaven. And Joel also told the story about the Parable of the Unjust Judge, and of the woman’s persistence for satisfaction. Joel quoted these verses of Scripture in pleading his case: Isaiah 54:17, Psalm 46:1, Psalm 75:10, 1 Chronicles 17, Ephesians 3:20, Genesis 12:2, Isaiah 62: 6-7, Isaiah 41: 21, and present your case. You’ll have everything God has intended you to have!


This is the information from This Week’s Message page about today’s broadcast titled Remind God What He Said by Joel Osteen:

One of the most powerful ways to pray is to find a promise in the Scripture and remind God of what He said about you. “God, You said I’m blessed and cannot be cursed. God, You said with long life You would satisfy me. God, You said Your favor is not for a season but for a lifetime.” When you can say “God, You said,” all of heaven comes to attention.

Instead of putting God in remembrance of your problems, start reminding God of His powerful promises. As you do, you will see God fulfill His promises in your life. You will see His hand of victory!


Be blessed reminding God of His Word!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Religion and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Remind God What He Said

  1. Pingback: April Fools’ Day | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

