Take too much Effort

When does writing something every day just “Take too much Effort” to continue? This question is on my mind today; because of my post titled Is something worth the Effort? Here is a quote: “Each one of us has our own unique ambitions in life. Question MarkWhether this achievement is worth the effort or not is up to each and every one of us to decide. Although this terminology that I’m using here today is in the form of generalities: You get the idea right?

Although this question from one of my previous post was stated in a general fashion today’s question is much more specific: When does writing take too much effort? As I’m struggling at the moment to answer this question and come up with a response. And my answer is: “When I place too high my expectations of the words that I write this is when writing something becomes too much effort for me.” So as I’ve told myself so many times before, “I need to lighten up on my demands for writing.”

Nun Tsk TskNow I wouldn’t say that “Writing this took too much effort at all,” but just getting started typing these words was probably the most difficult thing to do. An accepting the fact that these are my words and this is my writing practice for the day. Has me questioning myself, as to whether or not I’ve put forth enough effort today?

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff      

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Writing Practice and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

