Today Is Good Friday

Good Friday

While I am stating the obvious that “Today Is Good Friday” the question may be asked, “What is Good Friday?” and I liked the answers given in this article. The verse from Romans 5:8 says: “But God demonstrates his own love for us in this: While we were still sinners, Christ died for us.” And I’ve written these words on the picture.

In Today’s Word with Joel & Victoria I’ve enjoyed reading their daily inspirations about Easter from their site. And these are the links to my previous entries about this holiday Good Friday (2011) ~ Good Friday (2010) ~ Good Friday (2009) ~ Good Friday (2008) ~ Good Friday (2007), if anyone is interested to see them?

Have a blessed Good Friday and Enjoy Life!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff   

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Holiday/Occasion and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment