A reason to Write

Do I really need “A reason to Write” something each day? My blog’s theme at the moment is Writing just to Write; this would suggest to me. That I do not need any particular reason to try and write something every day. This challenge to Write was started as a way for me to try and learn how to express myself in words by writing, but now I’m wondering When will this challenge end?

Although, the real question may be: “Do I want this writing challenge to end?” and I say this because: Writing each day has become a significant part of my life now. The fact that I receive great enjoyment in the writing therapy by getting these kinds of thoughts out of my head by writing them down on the page each day seems reason enough for me to continue.

But there has to be more to this writing practice or this journaling of my thoughts each day than what I’ve learned so far? And maybe it has something to Question Markdo with the recording of what’s on my mind like in this entry titled Should I Really Care? As today I’m questioning my reason to write this?

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff 

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Writing Practice and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

