Words on the Page

Question MarkSo I’ve resorted to just typing some “Words on the Page” for my writing prompt: What can I expect to write about with such an uninspiring title? Or is this just an expression of how I’m feeling emotionally today? Because we become what our thoughts tell us we are, and these words are evidently what’s on my mind today.

But really what were my expectations for myself today: When I started writing with a title like words on the page? And I think these words sound exactly like how I’m feeling today, as I’m questioning my reasons to write? As I’m trying to type out these words on the page today, to describe what’s on my mind, and what I’m feeling at the moment in this journal of my life.

I had hoped for better words than these to appear on the page today, but evidently Kicking Dirtthese are the thoughts on my mind today. These words have shown me that I need to try and take a little break from writing anything else, because I’m not very happy about these words on the page today, but my writing practice is complete.

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Writing Practice and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

