Be a Now Person

Hope from Joel Osteen Downloads

On this Earth Day, Sunday, Joel Osteen’s message is titled “Be a Now Person,” and Reclinerwhat Joel is talking about today is not putting things off. Things that we would like to accomplish and get done in our lives. Like me saying, “Oh, I’ll write this blog post later,” and then procrastinate about doing it. And I personally know a lot about procrastination, because I do it with so many things in my life.

These are my notes that I took as I watched and listened to Joel’s broadcast today. Please feel free to Click Here for today’s Podcast to listen to it for yourself. This problem with procrastination and putting things off is that you are never going to accomplish what you are trying to get done. There will always be some reason not to do it, and we will make all kinds of excuses to ourselves. Instead of just saying to ourselves to Git-R-Done, and do it!

Joel quoted this poem:

  • Procrastination is my weakness;
  • It only brings me sorrow;
  • I know I should give it up:
  • In fact I will, tomorrow.   

Joel quoted these verses of Scripture:


This is the information from This Week’s Message page about today’s broadcast titled Be a Now Person by Joel Osteen:

If we are going to reach our highest potential, we have to be “now” people.

Many today live waiting to get started. They have incredible gifts, talents, ideas, books and inventions on the inside, but keep putting off the action of moving forward. They think, “One day, I’ll take a step of faith. One day, I’ll be more disciplined. One day, I’ll start that business.” Don’t live waiting for one day. Start doing what God has placed in your heart today.


God will bless you when you get things done now!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Religion and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Be a Now Person

  1. Pingback: Procrastinating Again Today | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

