My Anniversary of The Secret

What is The SecretToday is “My Anniversary of The Secret,” and it was five years ago today that I’d first learned about this amazing secret that has changed my life. The Secret is about the law of attraction and how our thoughts create the reality in our lives. I’d like to try and summarize this law or explain it this way: “That if we will think positively about our lives and think good thoughts: Than we will attract or visualize in our mind the things we want to see happen in our lives.” Or this could be stated quite simply as:

“Think good thoughts and good things will happen!”

Although the Wikipedia page has changed now, and I’ve copied this from one of my previous entries I’m a Dreamer:

This is from Wikipedia: The Secret: Lists three required steps — “ask, believe, receive” — as the essence of the Law of Attraction: The steps:

  • Ask: Know what you want and ask the universe for it. This is where you need to get clear on what it is you want to create and visualize what you want as being as ‘real’ as possible.
  • Believe: Feel and behave as if the object of your desire is on its way. Focus your thoughts and your language on what it is you want to attract. You want to feel the feeling of really ‘knowing’ that what you desire is on its way to you, even if you have to trick yourself into believing it – do it.
  • Receive: Be open to receiving it. Pay attention to your intuitive messages, synchronicities, signs from the Universe to help you along the way as assurance you are on the ‘right’ path. As you align yourself with the Universe and open yourself up to receiving, the very thing you are wanting to manifest will show up.

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in The Secret and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Anniversary of The Secret

  1. Of Love And Creation says:

    Have you ever listened to the channelings of Abraham Hicks?

Leave a Reply

