Sharing a quote Today

While I was trying to come up with something to write about, so I’ll be “Sharing a quote Today,” and this is the Quote of the Day from my Excite page:

“Beauty, truth, friendship, love, creation – these are the great values of life. We can’t prove them, or explain them, yet they are the most stable things in our lives.”
- Jesse Herman Holmes

Although I cannot accept sharing this quote as my writing practice for the day, but for some reason, though, I had to post this quote. It held meaning for me today about the great values of life that we can’t prove, or explain, but yet we know these things exist and hold meaning in our lives.

Last year on this date I was writing about The last day of April, and how I don’t like cheating on my commitment to write something in my blog each day. And I’ve copied and pasted many of these words on this page, but yet I continue to try and write or post something each day. By Writing just to Write and searching for words that I find inspiring to me to share with all of you.

So this concludes another attempt at my writing practice today. My expectations for sharing my thoughts, ideas, and emotions in writing are much greater than my ability to communicate them into words, but yet I continue to try each day.

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff    

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Writing Practice and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

