National Day of Prayer

Today is a “National Day of Prayer” and this quote is from the page: “designated by the United States Congress, when people are asked ‘to turn to God in prayer and meditation’.“ And although I feel like I’m playing the role Mailmanof a scribe today by copying and pasting these words on the page my hope is that this message will be received and understood.

In an Email message from Today’s Word with Joel & Victoria and the title of their message is Refuse to Worry. In prayer we can turn all of our troubles over to God and in faith believe that all things are possible for Him.

And in another Email message that I’d like to share with all of you was this picture with these words in the message titled a National Day of Prayer – Today! from Precious Moments:

“Blessed is the nation whose God is the Lord.”
Psalms 33:12

National Day of Prayer from Precious MomentsToday, Thursday, May 3 is the 61st annual National Day of Prayer. It is a day that belongs to all Americans, transcending differences and bringing people of all backgrounds together. On this special day, as a nation, we pray for our leaders, our citizens and ourselves.

We encourage you to take some time today to pray for our members of government and for yourself to exercise wisdom, clarity and integrity as difficult decisions are made. Let us pray for strength and courage to overcome the many challenges that we, as a country, face, and give thanks for the immeasurable blessings we have been given. May we never underestimate the power of prayer.

God Bless You!

In this Presidential Proclamation: “Prayer has always been a part of the American story, and today countless Americans rely on prayer for comfort, direction, and strength, praying not only for themselves, but for their communities, their country, and the world.“

So this concludes my blog entry for today. With me playing the role of a scribe and although I feel a little guilty about not trying to write more of my own words. Today’s message is what is really important; and I hope that you enjoyed reading it?

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Holiday/Occasion and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

