God Loves Imperfect People

Hope from Joel Osteen Downloads

On this beautiful day, the first Sunday in May, Joel Osteen’s message is titled “God Loves Imperfect People;” all we can do is accept the fact that we are not perfect. While still doing our best each day to be all that God has created us to be, His mercy, forgiveness, and love, will be there to help us to get back on track. These are my notes that I took as I watched and listened to Joel’s broadcast today. Please feel free to Click Here for today’s Podcast to listen to it for yourself.

God knows every mistake we will ever make, all of our days are written in His book, from the beginning until the end. On this Resurrection Sunday God is saying to all the people that have made mistakes, “I Am not only alive, but I still love you.” And we need to do our part and receive God’s mercy. God doesn’t write us off if we make mistakes, He doesn’t cancel our destiny. God’s mercy is greater than any mistake that you have made. Receive God’s love today and rejoice!

Joel quoted these verses of Scripture:


This is the information from This Week’s Message page about today’s broadcast titled God Loves Imperfect People by Joel Osteen:

God loves and uses imperfect people. We all make mistakes. But because Jesus died and rose from the grave, every mistake we will make or ever make has been paid in full. Don’t let shame and guilt keep you from receiving God’s love any longer. Psalm 103:12 (NIV) says, “As far as the east is from the west, our sins are removed from God’s memory.” Since God has removed them from His memory, it’s time we do the same and move forward with God and receive His love and mercy.

You may have made mistakes, but God still believes in you, loves you and has an amazing future in store. Keep your heart toward God, and He will show Himself strong on your behalf!


Receive God’s love and be blessed!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Religion and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to God Loves Imperfect People

  1. Sara says:

    I am so thankful that God loves imperfect people…he is the only one that sees something beautiful out of something broken.

  2. Pingback: God Loves Imperfect People: Easter Sunday | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

