Allow myself to Write

What will it take to “Allow myself to Write” something in my blog today? This question has come about because of yesterday’s post and this quote: I have to do whatever it takes psychologically in order to allow myself to write something each day. Who knows what it will take tomorrow to write?

Although I’d had no idea when I wrote these words yesterday that they would become a stumbling block for me to try and write something today. I was going to try to use Writing about Nothing again today, but I’ve already used that title too many times before.

To just allow myself to try and write something each day in my blog seems to be becoming a task that is much harder, and harder, for me to accomplish. Although I realized today by looking back at my previous post about nothing from this date in 2007, that my blog’s theme of Writing just to Write is what is allowing me to continue on with my writing practice each day.

So this is what I’ve come up with today to ease the psychological restrictions that are self imposed in my mind to allow myself to get some more writing practice. And Doctorat the moment I can’t help but wonder If it might not have been better to write about nothing again today? No, I just need to allow myself to write!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff 

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Allow myself to Write

  1. Pingback: Writing my troubles Away | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

