Letting my thoughts Flow

I had this vision of writing as “Letting my thoughts Flow” upon the page. My blog’s theme of Writing just to Write is very helpful to me in achieving this goal, but yet there are still many psychological barriers that keep this from happening.

The reason I’m saying this is because of this quote: The only way that I can get my thoughts out of my head, is to put them into words by typing them out on the page one word after another, and this is how I get my writing practice accomplished each day. Does that sound strange to you? This way of expressing myself by writing was not how I’d previously thought writing worked.

I’d previously thought writing was more like letting my thoughts flow onto the page by changing them into words and then writing them down. And maybe it is just the complexity of writing something every day that has me puzzled? As I seem to want to try and analyze every word which disrupts the flow of my thoughts as I’m trying to let these thoughts flow into my writing.

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff      

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Writing Practice and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

