Making too much of Writing

I often find myself “Making too much of Writing” something, and today there is this previous entry from this date titled To find the Words. The reminder here is to lighten up with the expectations of my writing each day. Here is a quote from that previous entry: “My conscience says, ‘This is obscure to continue to write like this and to post these words.’ But I can only write the thoughts that keep going around and around inside my head. It seems absurd to write these words; because of what purpose can they serve?” And I reiterate What purpose indeed? 

The purpose is to learn how to write by writing: To be able to express myself in words and writing, no matter how ridiculous they may sound. And then accept the fact that those were my words on that date and move forward. Hopefully learning something about why I’ve said those words, and what I’ve learned about myself?

Although I’ve really struggled today with writing these few words, and of course not to mention the fact that I’m making too much of writing this, as expected. But my previous post about finding the words reminds me that I’ve got a lot to learn about accepting my writing as is and myself as being unique.

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff    

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Writing Practice and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Making too much of Writing

  1. Pingback: On This Labor Day: Deal With It | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

