The End of my Writing Challenge

I was not aware that I would not be able to post my blog entry on May 23, 2012 because my Internet service Up North had been disconnected. But here is the post that I wrote that day as I tried to find somewhere to connect:

May 23, 2012

Should I Quit Blogging?

I have a dilemma: “Should I Quit Blogging?” The story to follow if I decide to continue my blogging each day saga, there is no time to write anything at the moment, I’m just trying to get this page posted online.

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

Needless to say I couldn’t find anywhere to get online to post my entry. Although my Internet service was restored on May 25, 2012 I had already missed posting on the two previous days, so my challenge to post something every day had ended. My challenge to write or to post something each day had ended with approximately 2,000 consecutive entries, something that I’m very pleased with.

Over these past few days I’ve really enjoyed not trying to think of something to write about every day, so from now on I’ll be writing at my leisure. The challenge to try and write something each day was both a blessing and a curse. The blessing was expressing myself in words and writing. The curse was having nothing to say and trying to write something anyway. So in a way, I’m glad that my challenge is over.

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff     

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The End of my Writing Challenge

  1. Of Love And Creation says:

    Yay! I am so glad that you have found a balance that brings you more peace of mind. It is truly admirable that you have posted everyday for so many years. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Run Your Race | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  3. Pingback: The God Who Closes Doors | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  4. Pingback: The first day of Summer | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  5. Pingback: On This Labor Day: Deal With It | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

