Waiting With Expectancy: Father’s Day

Hope from Joel Osteen Downloads

ReclinerToday, on this Father’s Day Sunday, Joel Osteen’s message is titled “Waiting With Expectancy,” as I’m patiently waiting with expectancy for inspiration to write today’s words on the page. These are my notes that I took as I watched and listened to Joel’s broadcast today. Please feel free to Click Here for today’s Podcast to listen to it for yourself. As I expect and hope for God’s goodness in my life today believing and confident that God’s blessings and light will come bursting into my life.

We need to wait with the vision of seeing our dreams come to pass expecting God’s will to fulfill the desires of our heart. We serve a far out God and His ways are not our ways and He wants us to have faith in Him. As we live our lives each day in faith believing in what God has prepared for us in our future and what He has planned out for our lives. When we take a step in faith each day believing in God’s best for our lives He will do the rest and make our dreams to come to pass.

Joel quoted these verses of Scripture:


This is the information from This Week’s Message page about today’s broadcast titled Waiting With Expectancy by Joel Osteen:

Much of life is spent waiting. It’s how we wait that makes all the difference.

Psalm 5:3 says “Each morning I bring my requests to you and wait expectantly.” Waiting with expectancy means instead of worrying if God is going to answer a prayer, you’re thanking God for working behind the scenes, talking like His miracle is just around the corner, and acting like the answer is on it’s way. That’s active faith—praising God and having an unshakeable confidence that what He promised He will do!


Expect to see God’s blessings in your life!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Religion and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

