Don’t Settle for Good Enough

Hope from Joel Osteen Downloads

On this the first Sunday of the summertime season, Joel Osteen’s message is titled “Don’t Settle for Good Enough,” as God wants us to excel in our lives and to do our very best each day. These are my notes that I took as I watched and listened to Joel’s Reclinerbroadcast today. Please feel free to Click Here for today’s Podcast to listen to it for yourself. As I feel like I’m just settling for good enough as I write these words on the page today but really I’m doing the best that I can by sharing these thoughts.

Joel’s encouragement today to not settle for good enough is greatly appreciated but often times very hard to accomplish in our daily lives. As Joel says, “Good enough is not your destiny,” and “You are a child of the Most High God.” As we try to live our lives with a passion and a zest for life expecting God’s best each day. We are to do our best each day to become everything that God has created us to be. If we think that we cannot be successful than our way of thinking is holding us back: We need to get rid of the negative thinking mentality in our mind, to make room to see the vision of God’s ways in our lives, get a vision for God’s best each day.

Joel quoted these verses of Scripture:


This is the information from This Week’s Message page about today’s broadcast titled Don’t Settle for Good Enough by Joel Osteen:

God has planted seeds of greatness on the inside of every one of us. We all have dreams and desires, things we want to accomplish, things we want to see changed. But so many times, life has a way of stealing our dreams. We go through disappointments, face adversity, or things don’t turn out as we would like. Too often, we just end up settling for second best.

But God doesn’t want us to settle for second best. He wants us to press on and pursue the greatness that’s on the inside. Don’t let “good enough” be good enough! Be determined that you are going to become everything God has created you to be. Make room for the new thing God wants to do in your life!


Expect God’s best each day!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Religion and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

