Give the Gift of Yourself

Hope from Joel Osteen Downloads

It is Sunday and Joel Osteen’s message is titled “Give the Gift of Yourself,” and the question is: “What greater gift can you give someone else but your friendship?” These are my notes that I took today as I watched and listened to Joel’s broadcast, and please feel free to Click Here for today’s Podcast, to listen to it for yourself. Recliner God has put people in your life that need your gift, so give them what they need to receive from you today. Life is short, so give the gift of yourself to others freely.

Today I have this feeling that I’m sharing myself with you. As I try to write down these notes from Joel’s words, but I wonder if I’m giving enough of myself by saying these words in writing? But the greatest gift we can give someone is the gift of ourselves. If we do the best that we can with what we have to offer, what more can we ask? God has given each and every one of us different gifts and talents to use in our lives and sharing what God has given us is our purpose in this life to fulfill our destiny.

Joel quoted these verses of Scripture:


This is the information from This Week’s Message page about today’s broadcast titled Give the Gift of Yourself by Joel Osteen:

Sometimes life gets busy, and it’s easy to put off connecting with those we love or show appreciation to others because we “don’t have the time.”

In this message, Joel reminds us that James 4:14 says our life is like a vapor. Life is short, and we don’t know what tomorrow holds. That’s why we need to make the most of each day. If you will learn to give the best of yourself consistently, you will live life with no regrets.


Give of yourself and God will bless you!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Religion and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

