Be Confident in What You Have

Hope from Joel Osteen Downloads

Today is the first Sunday in August making this International Friendship Day, and Joel Osteen’s message is titled “Be Confident in What You Have”. This reminds me of the hymn titled What A Friend We Have in Jesus and the words: “All because we Reclinerdo not carry everything to God in prayer.” These are my notes that I took as I watched and listened to Joel’s broadcast, and please feel free to Click Here for today’s Podcast, to listen to it for yourself.

We can be confident in knowing God has given us everything that we need to fulfill our destiny in this life. If we will just do our part by having faith in God’s goodness He will do the rest by giving us the desires of our heart. If we will use what God has given us, as in our gifts and talents, we can become everything that He has created us to be in our lives. We can be confident that we have everything that we need to accomplish our purpose in this life.

Joel quoted these verses of Scripture:


This is the information from This Week’s Message page about today’s broadcast titled Be Confident in What You Have by Joel Osteen:

It’s easy to focus on what we don’t have-the talent, education, personality or connections.

But in this message, Joel reminds us that Zechariah 4:6 says, “Not by might nor by power, but by my Spirit, says the Lord Almighty.” You see, it’s not just our talent, education, or what family we come from that causes us to excel and overcome obstacles much bigger than us. What causes us to go places we’ve never dreamed of is the Most High God breathing in our direction.

When you give God what you do have, He will multiply it. Just like Jesus fed the crowd of five thousand with five loaves of bread and two fish, when you give God what you have, He will do the same for you.


Be blessed by what God has given you!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Religion and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Be Confident in What You Have

  1. foreualways says:

    I haven’t been on WordPress a lot lately, actually in some time. But I installed the newest Window Live Essentials and I am glad I did, it allowed me to see this post! Thank You!!!

Leave a Reply

