There is Truly No Place Like Home‏

Today I thought I’d share an Email that I’d received yesterday from Precious Moments titled “There is Truly No Place Like Home‏” because I liked its message. Lately I’ve only been posting here at my site on Sundays and I really do miss the time that I used to spend practicing writing something each day. Although I don’t see myself trying to write each day again. I just felt the need to share the words from this Email with all of you and I hope you like it as much as I did.

This is what it says in the Email and in this Picture:

There is Truly No Place Like Home‏ from Precious Moments“Through wisdom a house is built,
and by understanding it is established;
by knowledge the rooms are filled
with all precious and pleasant riches.”
~Proverbs 24:3-4

Our home is our haven. The place where we feel safest and most comfortable. Throughout our days we gain in wisdom (hopefully!), learning and growing along the way. Through our choices we are able to fill our homes with the most important treasures – love, faith, and hope – and share these riches with the ones who share our home.

For these reasons, our home is a special and unique place. Let your heart be light inside your home. Leave all your worries and troubles at the door and in His hands. Fill your home-life with gratitude for all your blessings – even that roof over head, no matter how humble or grandiose it may be. Give thanks for your bed that warms you each night, for the table your family gathers around for a delicious meal, for the floors that have seen the wear of children’s play. We give thanks for all of these things because, truly, there is no place like home.


Light BulbI realize that posting this Email is not the same as writing something today in my own words, but at least I’ve posted something. I guess my introverted personality has gotten the best of me lately but I am trying to share something today.

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff 

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Religious and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

