A kindred spirit among Writers

I was reading this article today and it made me ask myself the question: Is there “A Wizardkindred spirit among Writers” that I don’t know about? Not that I even consider myself to be a writer or anything like that, but it was this phase of “voices in my head” making me put the words upon the page, which had me questioning my motives for writing each day.

This is from My Writing Hobby! “I don’t think of myself as a writer, only by default; because I am writing this and you’re reading it, I guess that makes me a writer.“ But as I said in this post, “I’ve talked before about the walls and barriers that people have built in their minds and hearts.” along with this quote: “Sometimes you put walls up not to keep people out, but to see who cares enough to break them down.”

I felt a connection with this writer and the words they used in their blog post; mentioning the walls and barriers we place in our minds and hearts, because I feel timid about sharing this connection. But yet I’ve overcome this feeling enough to write a few words about how I feel today. Recording in my journal today about some kindred writer’s spirit to which I know nothing about.

It is this compulsion of Writing just to Write that has me expressing myself in words today, not really knowing why? But still, I just cannot resists this feeling, to put my thoughts into words, and express myself in writing to share this with all of you.

Thanks for Listening,

Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A kindred spirit among Writers

  1. kolembo says:

    hey, great post, enjoyed the link, thanks!

  2. Pingback: Will today be A better day to Write? | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a comment