Today’s Thoughts into Words!

I could use this title every day for my writing prompt “Today’s Thoughts into Words!” I was reading Tammi’s article Thoughts into Words at the Write Anything site, which made me do this search of my Blog Thoughts into Words. I was surprised that I haven’t used this title yet for a post, and I’m going to try and answer Tammi’s questions with my writing today. 

Her first question,

“Do you see the story as it unfolds?” 

I would say, “Yes and No!” My explanation: Even the word “story” has me questioning the question and I don’t know lets see…As the narrator of this story I have trouble differentiating myself from the writing itself, sounds unusual doesn’t it? But this post explains a little bit of what I’m talking about What is a Story? Global warming has been said to be raising the temperatures on our planet, but is it? With a high temperature forecasted for today of 11° and a low temperature of -5° for Madison Heights, Michigan. Having temperatures this low should have us questioning this story about the rising temperatures of our plant, No?

I actually saw that story unfolding over these past few days of fridge temperatures, but I still don’t know if anyone would call that a story. When I’m writing my Blog posts I often wonder exactly what it is called that I’m writing. They are all just thoughts, something intangible, but put into words so that you can read them making my thoughts known to you as possibly a story? or a way for me to let you know what I’m thinking. It is all a form of communication or entertainment with words, but is it story?

The next question,

“Is there a voice telling the tale?”

I think that it makes me sound crazy, but I hear a voice in my head right at this very moment telling me what words to type on the page. It doesn’t seem to matter what you call the words that appear on the page, article, post, entry and whether it’s a story, essay, news or whatever! It is all sharing your thoughts with other people, and you can call that whatever you like, but the “tale” is the story in writing. For some strange reason saying these words has been an enlightening experience for me, go figure.

Question,

”Do you feel emotions along with your characters?” 

I don’t really write about that many characters when I write, but the answer is “Yes” I do. Maybe there are a lot more characters in me than I really realize, because I certainly go through a whole range of emotions while I’m writing. I find it simply amazing all of the psychological issues that arise while I’m trying to decipher many of the thoughts that I have. Maybe I need to work on a few of these other characters that I try to avoid?

Question,

“How are you able to manifest your stories into words?”    

That’s a really tough question for me to answer because as you can see by my previous answers I’m not really sure that I know how to manifest my stories into words yet. I guess that I would have to say that I’m working on manifesting my stories into words every day by writing every day in my Windows Live Spaces Blog. Now whether or not I will ever feel comfortable enough with my writing to be able to put some of the stories in my mind and these thoughts into words…Well we will all just have to wait and see about that, who knows?

This is the comment I left on Tammi’s post:

Hello Everyone,

Tammi you had me hooked on your article with the title and I just loved your questions. Thank you so much for asking such great questions and giving me something to write about with Today’s Thoughts into Words!

Have a Great Day and Enjoy Life!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Thought. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Today’s Thoughts into Words!

  1. Happy says:

    What a great entry! Yes, we all hear voices in our head/brain/mindspace. I hear one now…no wait that is the T.V. Just kidding. I like how you approached and really fleshed this out. Made me think of this Elder who said our life is Lived Like a Story. There is a beginning? Where did yours begin?

  2. Jeff says:

    Hi Happy Flower, Thank you for stopping by and for sharing your thoughts with your comments…To answer your questions: An Elder said, “Our life is Lived Like a Story. There is a beginning? Where did yours begin?” “My life began at conception…I know that I was there, but just like my beginning in life: The story is a mystery for me to ponder and tell!” as I stared out the window wondering about how to summarize my life with stories.You really got me thinking with these questions so I thought that I would share some quotes that I liked from BrainyQuote: http://www.brainyquote.com/Marcus Aurelius Quotes “Tomorrow is nothing, today is too late; the good lived yesterday.”Maya Angelou Quote "There is no greater agony than bearing an untold story inside you."Ernest Hemingway Quote “All my life I\’ve looked at words as though I were seeing them for the first time.” Steven Spielberg Quote "People have forgotten how to tell a story. Stories don\’t have a middle or an end any more. They usually have a beginning that never stops beginning."Robert Zemeckis Quotes “Understand life\’s mysteries – as mysteries to be lived.”Enjoy Life!

  3. Happy says:

    I think we just tell one story at a time. When I look at the Clarence Wescoupe print on my wall, I remember meeting the artist and being to tongue-tied to meet the artist I could hardly squeak. I love art. I know how difficult to tell the story and think it is maybe boring. Yet, this Elder also talked that our life, our story is our wealth. Yes Maya Angelou. No one can own this wealth. I also think that Hollywood and/or TV makes us feel that the ordinary kitchen table story might not be so exciting. Hah. Also love the quotes. but don\’t agree with Spielberg. My life as teacher has a definite beginning. My life as horseback rider has definite beginning. Anyway, thank-you for taking time to response. Have Great Big Wonderful Day.

  4. Pingback: I just can’t put it into Words! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a comment