Living Without Crutches!

  On this Memorial Day weekend Sunday Joel Osteen’s message is a repeat titled “Living Without Crutches!” If you’re interested in reading my previous post Click Here, but I will be writing about his message again today, and I might be duplicating some of my notes as I watch and listen to him again today. Joel has recently upgraded his website and it is really great and something to see. Also you can see today’s broadcast online there by Clicking this Link and then click the video that you want to see. This is the information from Joel’s site for today’s broadcast:

God desires to take us to new levels and for us to grow into our full potential. But in order to do that, there are times where we have to evaluate the crutches we’ve relied on for too long that are keeping us back. When we let them go, we are able to experience new doors of opportunities, allowing us to walk in greater levels of purpose. 

There are just so many note worthy things to write about in Joel’s messages that I’m sure that I can find some more notes to write about today: A crutch is something that is to be used for only a temporarily period of time, it’s not meant to be permanent; Everyone is not meant to be with us forever, they may only be with us for a season; Someone may be with you to mentor you or to help you for just a short period of time; If we become too dependent on a crutch or someone helping us, God will sometimes move this person out of our lives so that we will find our own ways in life, because they are limiting our growth.

We have to accept the fact that things are constantly changing in our lives, and if we are to move forward we have to let our crutches go; We don’t like change (This sounds just like me because I have such a hard time with changes) We don’t like the uncertainty of things being shaken up, but if we can just see change in the right way; When God closes a door it is because He has something better in store for our lives; We need to stay open to the changes in our lives in order to grow and to sever God’s purpose.

We need to stretch our talents and gifts from God in order to achieve our purpose in life, if we are relying on our crutches in life we will never reach our destiny; We should not try to keep our crutches in life we have to learn to “Let Them Go” and stand on our own; Doing this will launch you in a new dimension of your life, step up to who you really are; Except the changes in your life and “Let It Go” because God is going to open up new doors for your life; Allow God to do something new in your life and receive the blessings and favor of what He has destined for your life to be!

We can live a life without crutches by practicing this verse of Scripture 1 John 2:19 don’t fight change. On this Memorial Day weekend as we remember the soldiers who have died for our freedom we must not use them as our crutches. But they have fought and died for our freedom in America to worship God and it has given us the liberty to live the life God has planned for us!

On this Memorial Day weekend there is Hope for Today!

 

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Religious. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Living Without Crutches!

  1. Lori BJ says:

    Awesome – another Joel listener!My Uncle has been a very strong influance in my life. he writes devotions for the Bible Pathway he started over 30 years ago – here is that address. http://biblepathway.net/ I was tickled to know that uncle John and Joels dad use to preach together with my Uncle Bill in the old days (50-60\’s)

  2. Robinson says:

    Jeff, These writings surely came from the heart, I am moved with your condolence to Pat, she tried getting in touch with me all of the time on her blackberry I just could not get back to her. I got her daughter minutes before she passed away. I am sadden till now! May her soul RIP with God, I believe she was a good soul, she loved her friends dearly. Thank you for passing on Joel\’s messages to us. He is so Godly, Praise be to his name. He is blessed, Bye Jeff! later, enjoy life, stay safe. Best regard to you!

Leave a comment