Words on the page Today!

 There is a feeling of freedom in my heart with this title “Words on the page Today!” I’ve used these exact words before in this entry titled Writing about Nothing! This freedom to just type away and Writing like no one is Reading! Reminds me of Elaine’s dancing like no one is watching in this YouTube video. But each day as I’m trying to come up with something to say, I’ll think about posting someone else’s words. So that I don’t have to do my writing practice, and come up with my own thoughts and words. But that’s just giving up on the commitment, that I’ve made to myself to try and write something each day, and then what would my future plans be?

I really do enjoy typing out my thoughts an ideas on the page each day. Like this post titled It’s Not always Clear, and the journaling of what I like to call my writing therapy. With the bookmarks or recording of links to revisit in the future like Line up Your Heart by Joel Osteen from Today’s Word. This feeling of being able to hear or Listen to your Heart is an ongoing fascination for me. As I look for finding new interests, hobbies, and meaning in this world and in life.

The inner voice says You can write something better than this. (Which may be the heart.) But the reality is that these are the words which have appeared on the page today, and the thought That practice makes perfect! comes to mind. If there even is such a thing as perfection? More of a state of mind with contentment, is my guess.

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Words on the page Today!

  1. Pingback: A New Day’s Page | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a comment