The Halloween Spirit Today!

I’ve been trying to get into “The Halloween Spirit Today!” I listened to this YouTube song/video that always reminds me of Halloween titled the Monster Mash. I’ve read my previous posts on this day with Halloween is more than Trick or Treat!  and Happy Halloween! But there is just something missing from my usual writing enthusiasm today. This doesn’t really surprise me though, because I never know from one day until the next, how I am going to feel about writing something. In fact, that’s one of the many reasons that I try to write something every day, to see what shows up on the page about how I’m feeling, about this or that.

I found this picture today I’d taken at the Disney World resort while vacationing there years ago:

I thought the picture looked scary of a member of Jolly Roger‘s army of the undead and this skeleton is sailing the ship. Halloween would be a good time to show such a photograph to everyone, I mean what else am I going to use this picture for? I thought about making a background table for this picture, but I really couldn’t come up with anything to write about it, but I thought about it for quite awhile.

I guess? I was just killing time though because I gave up on writing about the picture, but maybe I’ll try working on it, I don’t know? I wrote about Devil’s Night yesterday and I’m at a loss for words to write about Halloween today for some reason. I hope that you have a happy and safe time tonight trick or treating and Enjoy Life!

Happy Halloween!

Trick O' Treater

Mummy

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Holiday/Occasion. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Halloween Spirit Today!

  1. Unknown says:

    Detroit has only three automakers.So If you are still living in Detroit,you only know the three giants.Every day you write about it ,It will drain up your brains.You know there are many more giants in the other parts of the world. Daimler Bens BMW toyoto ,honda and so on. Go out to broaden your horizons,and you will meet many more inspiring people and events and you can water your drained-up brains with new sight-seeing and new views.

  2. Pingback: My first Halloween at WordPress | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  3. Pingback: Skeleton sailing the Ship | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a comment