Twelve Days of Christmas

  Well that just ruined my whole theme for today because I thought that the “Twelve Days of Christmas” started today, wrong. I guess there’s nothing that says I can’t do my own thing for a Countdown to Christmas and I hope that this doesn’t offend anyone because that’s not my intension. So my list will be starting from today and going on until Christmas, which is backwards form the way the list should be.

The list should start on the day after Christmas as day One, so I have no idea what kind of problems doing this I am going to have. I liked this article that explains The Twelve Days of Christmas  and they even say that it is probably the most misunderstood by people like me who don’t know what they’re talking about. Maybe I will learn something new by doing this and I think that’s important, at least to me it is.

The Twelve Drummers Drumming is for the twelve points of doctrine in the Apostles’ Creed:

The Roman Catholic Church

I believe in God the Father Almighty, Creator of Heaven and earth;

I believe in Jesus Christ, His only Son, our Lord, He was conceived by the Holy Spirit and born of the Virgin Mary.

 He suffered under Pontius Pilate, was crucified, died, and was buried. He descended to the dead. On the third day He rose again.

He ascended into Heaven and is seated at the right hand of the Father. He will come again to judge the living and the dead.

I believe in the Holy Spirit, the Holy Catholic Church, the communion of Saints, the forgiveness of sins, the resurrection of the body, and the life everlasting.

Amen.

My hope in doing this is that I will promote the true meaning of Christmas in my heart and learn something new even if I am not doing it in the traditional order that this should be done. Me counting down the “Twelve Days of Christmas” in a non traditional direction.

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

Click on any Icon to go to another Day of the Twelve Days of Christmas

 

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Religious. Bookmark the permalink.